Email: rkrauss@chori.org
Phone: 510-450-7908

CHORI Staff Directory
CHORI Intranet
CHORI News

Scientists & Staff

Krauss Lab

Scientific Staff:

Nathalie

Nathalie Bergeron, Ph.D.
Associate Staff Scientist
Dr. Bergeron holds a Ph.D. in Nutritional Biochemistry.  Her research is clinical in nature and focuses primarily on the quality of dietary fats and carbohydrates and their relationship to body composition, and lipoprotein metabolism and kinetics in individuals at increased risk for cardiovascular disease.   In addition to her research activities at CHORI, Dr. Bergeron is an Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences at Touro University California, College of Pharmacy.

Sally

Sally Chiu, Ph.D.
Dr. Sally Chiu, Assistant Staff Scientist, received her PhD degree from UC Davis in Nutritional Biology, where her research focused on mapping obesity genes using congenic mouse models. She joined the Krauss group in 2006 and currently works with the clinical research program, studying the effects of diet on metabolic risk factors for heart disease and type 2 diabetes.

Alexandra DiGiorgio, B.S., Graduate Student Researcher, adigiorgio@chori.org
Feng Gao, Ph.D., Assistant Staff Scientist, fgao@chori.org
Kelly Garton, B.S., Graduate Student Researcher, kgarton@gmail.com
Kathryn Hoffman, Study Coordinator, khoffman@chori.org
Kyungpil Kim, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow - Bioinformatics, kkim@chori.org
Mee J. Kim, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow, mekim@chori.org
Yu-Lin Kuang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow, ykuang@chori.org
Patty Siri-Tarino, Ph.D., Assistant Staff Scientist, psiri@chori.org
Elizabeth Theusch, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow, etheusch@chori.org


Laboratory Staff:

Sarah King, Ph.D., Laboratory Manager, saking@chori.org
Joseph R. Orr, Staff Research Associate, jorr@chori.org
Bahareh Sahami, Staff Research Associate, bsahami@chori.org
Ann Wang, B.S., Staff Research Associate, anwang@chori.org


Clinical Staff:

Megan Bennett, Management Coordinator, mbennett@chori.org
Alison Akbari, Dietetic Assistant , albrown@chori.org
Deborah Brumley, Study Coordinator, dbrumley@chori.org
Elizabeth Buselli, RN, ebuselli@chori.org
Anna Doheny, RN, adoheny@chori.org
Katherine Li, Case Assistant, kali@chori.org
Dani Molien, Study Coordinator, dmolien@chori.org
Barbara Sutherland, RD, Associate Staff Scientist, bsutherland@chori.org


Administrative Staff:

Myra Gloria, B.B.A.
Sr. Administrative Coordinator
mgloria@chori.org

 

Revised: Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:41 AM

 

© 2005 Children's Hospital Oakland Research Institute
5700 Martin Luther King Jr Way • Oakland, California 94609
Phone 510-450-7600 • Fax 510-450-7910
Site MapDisclaimer